The Ultimate One-Sided Relationship

As of late I’ve been the epitome of drained.  We’re talking like a sink in perfect order- just draining like it’s my job. And so I starting puzzling together why I was feeling this way.

fullsizeoutput_65f7

I’ve reasoned out that it’s because in my search for deep relationships I’m giving a whole lot. I like quality friendship. I can’t help it; I don’t think most people can. And I like being helpful. I love it. We are called to serve others, which I try to look avidly for opportunities to do. And that’s good; it’s all very good- just rather exhausting when you have very little being poured back into you.

But who am I to complain about seemingly one-sided relationships when I so often disregard the One who pours blessings into my life every minute of every hour? This is what the Lord revealed to me as I jotted my thoughts down:

“I miss having someone who reciprocates all the time and love I put into the relationship. But I don’t do that for You. I don’t. You love me far more than I ever will be able to love You. And You don’t stop loving me. You love so unselfishly . It’s got to be exhausting- but You go on & on. Not just to me, others- everyone of this planet in fact. You are SO good with such a capacity for love. Thank You.”

Currently I’m where I need to be. I’m learning lots of lessons while being in this place relationally with others. I’m learning a lot about One who loves more than anyone else here ever could, and that’s quite a comforting thought.

Thanks for reading! Have a blessed day.

Liney-ar Journey IMG_2951-0

Linger by Warr Acres [YouTube]

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

