April Aims 

“For while bodily training is of some value, godliness is of value in every way, as it holds promise for the present life and also for the life to come.”‭‭ 1 Timothy‬ ‭4:8‬ ‭ESV

This verse quite struck me. Whatever I do to help my body or my habits has far less value than anything I do that grows my relationship with God or grows me in love. Thusly, I’m going to be making sure I involve more spiritual goals from now on!

LINEY-AR jOURNEY // GOALS // LINEY-AR PHOTOGRAPHY

  1.  Memorize Scripture: I don’t do this and I know I should. So I’m going to start. Back when I did Awanas. how ever many years ago that was, I would memorize the verses I needed that day and forget them the day after. That is NOT what I am going for with goal. I want the scripture I’m dedicating myself to to be with me in my heart all my days. To achieve this, I’m picking quality over quantity and aspiring for one verse a week. The first verse I’m going with will help me remember why what I’m doing is so very important: “I have stored up Your word in my heart that I might not sin against You” Psalm 119:11 ESV.
  2. Promptness: The song of the little white rabbit in Alice in Wonderland should be my theme song. It’s terrible. It seems that no matter how much earlier I awaken, I’m still five or more minutes late. So, to take this one step at a time, for the specifics of this goal, I aspire to be five minutes early to every single jazz band rehearsal. This goal might break me.
  3. K-LOVE Radio 30 Day Challenge: The Challenge is to listen to nothing but Christian music for 30 days, or in this case, I’m making it the month of April. I feel much more encouraged, uplifted, and inspired after listening to Christian music, and I’ve done this challenge before.  I really liked how great I felt from so simple a thing, and so I really want to try it again, with no cheating. Obviously there are some circumstances I cannot control, like Prom, the Sock Hop, et cetra, but for all the times I’m in control of music, I want it to be the kind that proclaims Truth!

I’ll check back in later t let you know how these go, but for now, thanks for reading!

Liney-ar Journey IMG_2951-0

Music Pairing: To go along with the K-Love challenge, here’s my main Christian music playlist!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

