The Graphic Trials

I was recently approached about another opportunity of using my talents to serve the One who gave them to me. When I advertise for our lunch Bible study, I make little text “posters” with the help of an app [Phoster]. They’re just plain backgrounds with varying texts & sometimes an effect, but apparently they caught the attention of the Connections Pastor at my church, and he asked me if I would start making graphics for Grace Church [http://www.gracechurchdurango.com/]. I informed him that although all the work he’d seen was all an app, I am decently handy with photo shop & I’d love to help! After sending some trials & receiving some helpful critiques, my first two are complete! I absolutely loved this challenge because it allowed my to be creative, do something with my old photos, and use my talents to serve my Lord. It has also increased my skills set a lot in this first week alone.  I’m very grateful for the opportunity & looking forward to make more and  hopefully improving further.

Liney-ar Journey / Photography / Graphic for Grace Durango / Prayer/ 2

Liney-ar Journey / Photography / Graphic for Grace Durango / Prayer/ 3

Liney-ar Journey / Photography / Graphic for Grace Durango / Prayer/ 1

There’s a long way to go, but I’m proud of my start!

On the subject of trying new things, I have a jazz clinic in a half ano hour for prep for a jazz fest this week that I will be [drum roll please]… soloing in *eek!*.  Yeah…  apparently it’s a senior thing. I’ve never done it in jazz before, I’m much more of an ensemble girl, but it shall be a growing experience, and so I’m trying to be thankful for the opportunity although really I just want to cringe at the thought. Lord, I need some strength please!

A happy week to you all!

Liney-ar Journey IMG_2951-0

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

