Growth

I’ve done a lot of growing lately, and no, I’m not any taller. I am a whole lot happier and calmer though. I have been consistently spending a lot more time in the Word, other books, podcast, music, of course prayer, and journaling.  I’m going to start sharing what I am learning on here, hence the name change, in addition to the fashion and DIY posts. I’m also hoping to be way more consistent in posting, and now that I have my camera back [hip hip hoorah!] I think that’s a realistic goal!

IMG_2755

We should maybe play catch-up on my life a little bit: I will officially be attending Grove City College in PA next fall (I’ll probably do a post on that later) and I don’t think I could be any more elated with that decision.  I’m still a huge music geek, and I’m thrilled to be a part of the pit orchestra for Troupe 1096’s production of Legally Blonde! I’m reading a lot more again now which is lovely. I’m still hat and spoon obsessed, but I’m not sure that will ever change [thankfully]. Worry and stress have previously been enormously present in my life, but with the Lord’s help I’m learning to avoid those things, which is an immense relief. I’m learning, really slowly, that everything doesn’t have to be the way I think it should be, and thusly to say thank you a lot more. I’m learning to say I love you a lot more  and just convey more emotion in general. For a long, long time I never let people in further than a few exterior layers of my likes and dislikes and I had terrible trust issues. Now, thanks to the Lord and a few darling friends who I love dearly and I know I can trust, I’ve opened up a lot, and that’s so so so nice. This blog is also a great place for me to open up and well, be vulnerable, so thank you very much. My goals in life aren’t very structured. I want to backpack around Ireland and use the gifts the Lord gave me to serve Him. I don’t know what that means career-wise. Also, I’d love to have my own family at some point. We shall see!

I suppose that is all for now, but hopefully you’ll hear from me again soon!

Liney-ar Journey IMG_2951-0

Song Pairing: There May Be Tears by Scott Cunningham Band [Spotify // Youtube]

“My children, don’t worry take My hands. I’m taking you down this road you don’t understand yet. There may be tears while you’re waiting for the answers; you can’t see the picture I can see you future.”

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

